How to apply

Apply Online

The easiest way to apply is by using our online application form.

Alternatively, you can download one of the forms below and email it to admissions@priestley.ac.uk or post it to Admissions, Priestley College, Warrington, WA4 6RD

Application form 2020 pdf

Application form 2020 word doc

What happens next..

After you have applied for a place at Priestley College you will be invited in for an informal interview. Your parents / guardians can join you for this interview, which will take about 15 to 20 minutes. It will be your chance to ask a tutor more questions about the subjects you are interested in taking and for them to help you make the right decisions. The final interview evening will be on Wednesday 12 June, but we will do our best to accommodate anyone who cannot make that date or who applies afterwards.

 

Interview evenings

Interview evenings take place between 4pm and 7pm and those currently planned for 2019/2020 are:

Tuesday 26 November
Thursday 12 December
Wednesday 15 January
Thursday 30 January
Tuesday 25 February
Wednesday 25 March
Tuesday 21 April
Wednesday 6 May

 

Following an interview you will receive an acceptance pack before moving on to the following stages:

 

Welcome Day

Once you have accepted your place at Priestley you will be invited to attend Welcome Day which takes place in early July. Here you will be able to sample some of the subjects you may take in September whilst meeting our teachers and other students.

 

Choices Day

There is one final opportunity to discuss your programme choices at Priestley at the end of August once GCSE results have been published. This is on Monday 24 August between 1pm and 3pm.

 

Enrolment

You will make your final decisions about the subjects and courses you will take at Priestley at registration. This takes place from Tuesday August 25 through to Thursday August 27. Your first day at Priestley will be Monday September 7 starting at 8.45am.

 

Stay in touch

Make sure you keep in touch right the way through this crucial time. If you have any questions please contact our Admissions Hotline on:

01925 415415

or email:
admissions@priestley.ac.uk